LINKS TO OTHER SITES

 

Suppliers of raw materials

 

A&E Connock Ltd www.connock.co.uk

Abitec Corporation                                        www.abiteccorp.com

Adina http://www.cosmeticingredients.co.uk/

Alban Muller www.albanmuller.com

Amsar                                                              www.amsar.com                                                             

Aromtech Ltd www.aromtech.com

Augustus Oil www.augustus-oils.ltd.uk

Azelis www.azelis.com

B&T Company www.btcompany.it

Bio-Botanica Inc www.bio-botanica.com

Biosil Technologies www.biosiltech.com

BUAV http://www.gocrueltyfree.org/

Blue Sky Botanics                                          www.blueskybotanics.com

Concentrated Aloe Corp. www.conaloe.com

Croda www.croda.com www.crodausa.com

Dow Corning www.dowcorning.com

Dr Straetmans                                                 http://www.dr-straetmans.de/en/

Handa Fine Chemicals                                   www.handafc.com

IMCD http://www.imcdgroup.com/

Indena www.indena.com

Induchem www.induchem.com

Koster Keunen Inc www.kosterkeunen.com

Jordanian Society of Cosmetic Scientist  www.cosmarabia.org

Laboratoires Serobiologiques (BASF) http://www.beauty-creations.basf.com/p02/USWeb-Internet/BCS/en_GB/#TheBeginning

Lehvoss (UK) Ltd http://co.uk.lehvoss.de/eng/107.htm

Lipoid http://www.lipoid-kosmetik.com/

Pentapharm Ltd www.pentapharm.com

Sederma www.sederma.fr

Society of Cosmetic Scientists www.scs.org.uk

Southern Cross Botanicals                             www.scbotanicals.com.au

Sophim www.sophim.com

Statfold  Seed Oil Developments www.statfold-oils.co.uk

Stearinerie Dubois                                          http://www.stearinerie-dubois.fr/

Zenitech  www.zenitech.com

 

Cosmetic Reference sites

Cosing http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/cosmetics/cosing/index.cfm?fuseaction=app.welcome

Cosmetics Info http://www.cosmeticsinfo.org/whats-my-products

PCPC International Buyers Guide                 http://buyers.personalcarecouncil.org/jsp/BGSearchPage.jsp  

CTPA                                                            www.ctpa.org.uk

Drug Store (ingredient label source!)            www.drugstore.com

IFRA http://www.ifraorg.org/en-us/standards

SCCP                                                       http://ec.europa.eu/health/ph_risk/committees/04_sccp/sccp_opinions_en.htm

NICNAS AICS search http://www.nicnas.gov.au/regulation-and-compliance/aics/aics-search-page
Surfactants http://discovery.kcpc.usyd.edu.au//9.5.5/9.5.5_introsurfactants.html

 

Excellent Plant Data sources

 

British Herbal Medicines Association         http://bhma.info/

British National Formulary                            www.bnf.org

Christopher Hobbs - the virtual herbal          www.christopherhobbs.com

Culpeper - the complete herbal                      http://www.bibliomania.com/NonFiction/Culpeper/Herbal/

Culpeper - the complete herbal                      http://www.med.yale.edu/library/historical/culpeper/culpeper.htm

David Hoffman's Herbal                                 www.healthy.net/clinic/therapy/herbal/herbic/herbs/index.asp

Grieve's Modern Herbal (brilliant!)               http://www.botanical.com/botanical/mgmh/mgmh.html

Henriette's Herbal (lots of herbals!)               http://www.henriettesherbal.com/

Herbs 2000 (good data base) www.herbs2000.com

Herb Hunters Guide to USA                           http://www.hort.purdue.edu/newcrop/HerbHunters/hhunters.html

James Duke Plant Data base                           www.ars-grin.gov/duke

Merck (as in Merck Manual) www.merck.com

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Centre     www.mskcc.org/mskcc/html/11570.cfm

Middlesex University Herbs http://www.web.mdx.ac.uk/herbgarden/

Plants for a Future data base http://www.pfaf.org/user/plantsearch.aspx

Plant Resources of Tropical Africa (Wow!) www.prota.org

PubMed                                                          http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed

Purdue University - toxicity of plants            http://www.vet.purdue.edu/toxic/cover1.htm

Purple Sage Plant data base                            www.purplesage.org.uk

Royal Botanic Gardens Kew                          www.rbgkew.org.uk/data/vascplnt.html

Southwest School of Botanical Medicine www.swsbm.com

Traditional Medicinals                                   http://www.traditionalmedicinals.com/links.html

Tropilab data base (quite useful)                    http://www.tropilab.com/medsupp.html

University of Michigan                                   www.herb.umd.umich.edu

 

 

This page is ALWAYS under construction, if you would like a link through to this site,

please send your web site address to

 

dweckdata@aol.com